Lost connections to license servers


Ever wonder what happens if you lose your connection to the license server?

Well, two hours after the connection is lost, you’ll get a warning:
Lost_connection_1
When you click OK, you’ll be prompted to either save or discard your work.
Lost_license_save_work
And after you save your scene, Softimage will exit.
Lost_connection_2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s